Yesterday, WWE announced the release of their recently unused diva, Maryse. Well, does NXT count? The following was said on WWE.com “WWE has come to terms on the release of WWE Raw Diva Maryse as of today, October 28, 2011. WWE wishes Maryse the best in all of her future endeavors.”

Maryse commented on Twitter:
“I’M OUT and sexier than ever! Thanks to all my fans, colleagues and @WWE Universe. Im Happy, im Smiling, and FREE, now its time to get Naughty …………BE SEXY”

I took some screenshots of what peeps on twitter had to say, here are some:






RTR Thoughts:
I was never an immense fan of her, but never disliked her either. I don’t recall even criticizing her, but don’t remember praising her. I never marked  out for her, but I did have respect for what she did. I respect anyone who steps into that squared circle. I know I can sometimes bash Diva’s on twitter or on here because most of them are employed by WWE because they are eye-candy, but I thought Maryse was alright in the ring, she wasn’t the worse, nor was she the best. But she was a great heel, you can’t take that away from her. My initial thought of seeing this on WWE.com were…. oh yeah…Maryse, I genuinely forgot she was with WWE, she hasn’t been used in anything as of late, not even sure if she is injured either. No matter what way you look at it, pro wrestling is a stressful business, all those hours travelling can be a stress; its gotta be! Maryse, i’m assuming was unhappy with WWE, so she left it. I don’t think she was angry at WWE either, though, I just think the reality of the business was catching up on her. Maryse seemed to be happy with her release so maybe she even put in a release request? The answer to that I don’t know. But I am happy that she dedicated a good amount of years of her life to entertain us, but honestly I am not shocked or care too much that she is gone, but I sure as hell respected her. Good luck in your future endeavors Maryse.

What did you think of all this?

